All Orders have a read-only field called
status that is automatically set and managed by Button. The
status field will have one of the following possible values:
open: The default status. An open order can be updated or cancelled at any time using the Order API. Order and commission values may change for
finalized: A finalized order is immutable and can no longer be adjusted or cancelled. Commission rates applied to finalized orders are considered billable.
deleted: The order has been deleted permanently.
Orders automatically transition from
finalized when the order's